Looking for a Vegan Chocolate Candy Bar?

Here at OCHO, we respect everyone’s right to make their own dietary choices, and at the same time believe everyone deserves a delicious bite of exquisite chocolate now and then.

That’s why our dark chocolate coconut bars and minis and dark chocolate peanut butter bars are Certified Vegan. Now everyone can enjoy a cool, chocolate-coated treat 100% free of animal byproducts.

Don’t believe us? Just check out the reviews for our coconut minis and bars!

How Can Chocolate Be Vegan?

The key ingredient in chocolate is the cocoa bean, a seed from a tropical tree by the name of cacao. Unlike the milk chocolate most of us grew up with as kids, dark chocolate is made primarily from cocoa solids and cocoa butter. At this time only our coconut (minis and bars) and dark peanut butter (bars) products are vegan. You can check the certifications of any of our products by looking for these symbols on any of our product pages:

various icons representing nutritional values, non-GMO, vegan and gluten-free

Dark chocolate is sometimes described as an acquired taste, and the quality and flavor of one to the next can vary dramatically, but just as wine and coffee has a traditional history of attracting connoisseurs who savor the various experiences, so has dark chocolate seen a renaissance in grocery store aisles and candy stores across the world lately.

Please note that manufacturers often run dark chocolate on equipment shared with milk chocolate, so please be advised that our dark chocolate products may or may not contain trace amounts of milk.